Question about Garden

1 Answer

I need suggestions and reviews for buying lawn mower at affordable price around 200 dollars

Hello everyone, I am looking to buy MAKITA XML02Z 18V X2 (36V) LXT LITHIUM-ION CORDLESS 17" LAWN MOWER, I really want to hear about the product from you people. Is this product really good in quality, Is this product really reliable ? I want to hear the pro's and con's of this product from you guys before taking a decision of making a purchase. I came across the product here but I really want to consult this product in a value added forum before taking any decision hope that makes sense. Waiting for your valuable reply people. Cheers

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    Top Expert:

    An expert who has finished #1 on the weekly Top 10 Fixya Experts Leaderboard.

    Superstar:

    An expert that got 20 achievements.

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

  • Garden Master
  • 30,873 Answers

Read the reviews. 2 x 18 volt batteries seems a bit light to me. Snowblowers are 50 volts. For self propelled, (ones you don't have to push) are better if they have a gas engine.

https://www.google.com/search?safe=off&rlz=1C1QJDB_enCA643CA644&sxsrf=ACYBGNTCPfZBJEj-TbY_UoXZs3iIqtnbSQ%3A1579714552776&ei=-IcoXuXaLoK7tQb1_6SACg&q=cordless+lawn+mower+reviews+2019

Posted on Jan 22, 2020

Testimonial: "thanks for responding :) I came across this article on google: https://progardenreviews.com/best-self-propelled-lawn-mowers/ are their reviews about lawn mower products legit and are those products really good?"

Ad

6 Suggested Answers

Anonymous

SOURCE:

Hi there,
Save hours of searching online or wasting money on unnecessary repairs by talking to a 6YA Expert who can help you resolve this issue over the phone in a minute or two.

Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.

Here's a link to this great service

Good luck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Anonymous

  • 24 Answers

SOURCE: lawn mower belt

I checked around a little bit and figured out that your best bet is to take your belt off. Then take it to a auto parts store and let them compare the size to other drive belts and they should have what you need. That's what I had to do once and it was successful. PEACE

Posted on Jun 11, 2008

MrScary66613

Travis Humphries

  • 1990 Answers

SOURCE: 1997 CADILLAC DEVILLE D' ELEGANCE need to replaced air suspension

Try going to a Local Mechanic or Repairing them Yourself. Either way is a LOT Cheaper.

Posted on Jan 21, 2009

Anonymous

  • 1 Answer

SOURCE: Need lawn mower manual

need manual for pb195h42lt

Posted on Apr 24, 2009

Anonymous

  • 332 Answers

SOURCE: I have a Husqvarna Lawn Tractor, 42 inch mower

Contact Brenda
Western Auto
541-276-3534
Tell her Scott sent you

Posted on Mar 14, 2010

dtrager10

  • 1 Answer

SOURCE: Hi, the electric clutch pulley

The Clutch and pulley come as on unit. There is a brake system housed inside. You have to but the whole clutch. $200+ I just had to do the same thing.

Posted on Aug 21, 2010

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

2 Answers

What are the best quality and affordable baby stroller in the market?


In case of baby stroller you should expend good amount of money. But there are some good brand strollers also in affordable price. You will get every type of stroller like jogger, lightweight,double and so on at mid range price. Best Rated Strollers 2017 Top Models Reviewed

Jul 12, 2016 | Quinny Buzz Baby Gear

1 Answer

How to check hydraulics on toro timecutter z480


check the fliud level and chang filter and hydro fluid this might let it start working again if dont look at buy new hydrstatic pump about 200 hundred dollars pump goes bad if oil is dirty or if low on fluid

Aug 25, 2014 | Garden

1 Answer

Mower will not move forward or backward


chang hdrostatic fluid and filter if this dosnt work need hydrostic pump about 200 dollars

Aug 25, 2014 | John Deere Riding Lawn Mower. EZtrak Z425...

1 Answer

Blazer Problems


Typically, a generic replacement is around 70-200 dollars depending on your vehicle and whether you want direct replacement or something you need to modify to make work. A factory CAT is typically in the 200-500 dollar range.

Oct 21, 2013 | Cars & Trucks

1 Answer

I have the opportunity to buy a used Westinghouse w3223 LCD tv - what can you tell me about it and how much is a fair price to pay for it? It was made in June 2008


Hello...This tv sold for about $535 retail back in 2008...It was considered a great set with good consumer reviews...but you must consider that the set is 4 years old and depreciated in value...also HD tvs...much like computers have become better and more affordable...Myself...I wouldn't pay over $200 or less because I'm sure there is no warranty and if I pay over $200 for a 32 inch tv.....It will be new....If the seller won't sell for under $200...shop around....I would start at $150.00....I hope this was helpful...let me know what happens....PEACE.......PS...b4 you make an offer...see how much the seller is asking......Cool!!!

Mar 01, 2012 | Televison & Video

1 Answer

Serial # 021309M 018532\r\nP0550N22SM 961120080 80 The outter housing that holds the engine down is broken, need 22 inch blade and a shaft. Where can I get these to purchase? Also need the housing.


If your looking to purchase new parts , you my find this to be a very expensive purchase. You can go to your local dealer and get an idea of price for the parts you need or you may go another route. My suggestion would be to go to your local automotive junk yard and look around there. People throw away everything. You will probably find exactly what you want and for just a few dollars. Give it a shot , you have nothing to lose. GOOD LUCK.

Jun 27, 2011 | Poulan "Poulan" Push Mower

2 Answers

Need a new lawn mower! what would you buy? and why... thanks, jana I'm over and under whelmed depending on the marketing or consumer reviews I'm reading.


Well I do now know if you want a riding mower and how much yard you are mowing. If you are mowing 1 acre or more and the land is fairly level I would recommend a Dixon or Bad Boy ZTR mower. The Bad Boy sells for $4,999 at Tractor Supply and is a well built heavy duty mower. The Dixon will be slightly cheaper and it also a quality mower. The Cub Cadet & Husqvarna are cheaply built mowers that sell for less but are not dependable. You get what you pay for. If you are looking for a push mower then the Cub Cadet is a decent mower for the price and the Honda is a top notch quality mower that sells for much more.

May 23, 2011 | Garden

1 Answer

Need a price on part # 687-02075a and 687-02074a model number 540 push lawn mower


687-02075a $19.14
687-02074a $19.14

Ok, thats the prices.. Now do you want to know where to buy em??

www.mtdparts.com

Jul 18, 2010 | Mtd LAWN MOWER PART # 787-01276-0637...

1 Answer

I have a MTD yard machine ride on mower 42inch(Black beauty) i was cutting grass yesterday and heard a cluck noise and the machine stop moving while the motor was still running. the speed paddle went loose...


Sounds to me like you busted a main drive belt not making any noise from the engine ? just stopped moving if this is correct then you probably looking @ around 45-50 dollars for new belt advanced auto has alot of belts for riding mowers they can assist you with replacing the correct size belt for you mtd.also they can be inexpensive as well on the price of the belts.

Jan 27, 2010 | Mtd LAWN MOWER PART # 683-04163B FRAME...

Not finding what you are looking for?
Garden Logo

Related Topics:

33 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Garden Experts

roeb

Level 3 Expert

819 Answers

john h

Level 3 Expert

22486 Answers

Marvin
Marvin

Level 3 Expert

85223 Answers

Are you a Garden Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...