Question about HP LaserJet 4500 Printer

1 Answer

How to delete previous owner WiFi data and security code

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Scholar:

    An expert who has written 20 answers of more than 400 characters.

    Hot-Shot:

    An expert who has answered 20 questions.

  • Expert
  • 62 Answers

Resetting the Printer to Factory Default

Settings

Resetting the printer to factory default settings can be useful when

you are troubleshooting with the printer.

CAUTION Resetting factory defaults clears the page buffer, removes downloaded

fonts and macros, and returns all print menu settings to factory defaults.

To reset the printer to factory default settings

1 Press MENU until RESETS MENU displays.

2 Press ITEM until RESTORE FACTORY SETTINGS displays.

3 Press SELECT until the following message appears:

RESTORING

FACTORY SETTINGS

This message displays until the printer has completed the
initialization

Posted on Mar 26, 2015

Testimonial: "Thanks"

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya

6ya staff

  • 2 Answers

SOURCE:

Hi there,
Save hours of searching online or wasting money on unnecessary repairs by talking to a 6YA Expert who can help you resolve this issue over the phone in a minute or two.

Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.

Here's a link to this great service

Good luck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

3 Answers

How to download?


This only means that the previous account was not deleted, so old information still exists in the system. This does not mean that the previous owner of the phone number has any access to the WhatsApp account you activate with your new phone number. Your conversations and other WhatsApp data are secure. http://pcappmarket.com/

Nov 27, 2015 | WhatsApp iPhone Apps

1 Answer

How to delete former owners wireless data on HP 4500 - G510n wireless printer.


Resetting the Printer to Factory Default

Settings

Resetting the printer to factory default settings can be useful when

you are troubleshooting with the printer.

CAUTION Resetting factory defaults clears the page buffer, removes downloaded

fonts and macros, and returns all print menu settings to factory defaults.

To reset the printer to factory default settings

1 Press MENU until RESETS MENU displays.

2 Press ITEM until RESTORE FACTORY SETTINGS displays.

3 Press SELECT until the following message appears:

RESTORING

FACTORY SETTINGS

This message displays until the printer has completed the
initialization

Mar 26, 2015 | HP Office Jet 4500 G510n

1 Answer

I bought a used Motorola HDT101 High Definition Off Air Receiver and it has a security lock code from its previous owners on it. Is there a way to unlock this so I can use it?


you may have to reset it to factory setings so it can erase all previous data on tis device...most radio shacks can help wih his issue

Sep 23, 2012 | Cell Phones

1 Answer

Bought a laptop of someone the make is a dell i will describe to you everything it has written on it top left hand corner it says Inspiron 6400 with a button next to it saying media direct in the bottom...


You are asking a whole lot here.
From what I understand, you are running Windows XP. The previous owner has not removed his name from the system.
You want your name to show up as a user.
You want the previous owner's info gone.

Do this:
Go to the control panel and to the Users icon. Create a new user (you) as an admin.
Now log off of Windows and log back on as you. Go back to the control panel and the users icon.
Click on the previous owner's name and choose "delete account." Do not save the data. Just choose delete.
This will delete the user and all his data.
This should do it for now.

Jul 27, 2011 | Computers & Internet

3 Answers

I have a Galaxy mini and have two questions. 1. - the phone had a previous owner and their gmail account is set to the phone. How do I change this? 2. - Apparently it is set to a WiFi network and I...


easiest way is to reset the whole phone it will get rid off all the previous owners information and data and you will have a fresh phone to start with. You can then set the internet connectivity to GPRS or wifi whatever you want
* 2 7 6 7 * 2 8 7 8 # key in this code. please back up your data before

May 03, 2011 | Samsung S5560 Cell Phone

1 Answer

How do i delete previous owner data


There should not be any stored data on the DS besides settings.

Jul 14, 2009 | Nintendo DS Lite Console

3 Answers

Reset unlock security code


take it to a phone store and see if they can boot it to factory settings

Jan 02, 2018 | Motorola Mobility SLVR L7 Cellular Phone

1 Answer

Casio PCR-T2000 Re: Removing/deleting previous data (ie. users, data, etc.)


Try unplugging the machine, Pull the Batteries. Wait a few minutes, then put the batteries back in.

Jun 16, 2008 | Office Equipment & Supplies

Not finding what you are looking for?
HP LaserJet 4500 Printer Logo

1,479 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top HP Office Equipment & Supplies Experts

Ekse

Level 3 Expert

13434 Answers

Thomas F. Schneider

Level 3 Expert

2715 Answers

Cindy Wells

Level 3 Expert

6069 Answers

Are you a HP Office Equipment and Supply Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...