Question about Google Chrome

Open Question

I posted a google review of a business, and now my real name is there instead of an anonymous review. How do I get my name off, or delete the whole review? There is an "edit" button, but it wont let m

I posted a google review of a business, and now my real name is there instead of an anonymous review. How do I get my name off, or delete the whole review? There is an "edit" button, but it wont let me un-post it.

Posted by Anonymous on

  • Dean R
    Dean R Nov 12, 2014

    You'll have to be more specific about your request. Not all reviews can be removed in teh same manner. Can you provide a link to the company you reviewed or a site where the review took place?

×

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Cant log in my old facebook


If your account is under review, and you've uploaded your ID to Facebook, you'll have to wait until someone has reviewed your documents. If your Facebook account doesn't represent your real identity, as is apparent by the name you're using here, you probably won't regain access to it and it will be deleted.

Jun 08, 2017 | Facebook Computers & Internet

2 Answers

Can I Keep My Name Anonymous Throughout The Loan Process?


what happens if the loan or business defaults

you loose the loan and interest and all your legal rights to any recovery

Sep 05, 2016 | The Computers & Internet

1 Answer

My real name is Max power but it will not accept it it says use the name friends and family call you that's what I've been called my whole life


Maybe there are same email address. There is a time that if you use same name or account, it may not countable o accepted the gmail. So try any name or account

Jul 05, 2016 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

How to delete markup in word 2010


Is it possible that "Track Changes" is still on? Look on the Review tab of the Ribbon. Make sure Track Changes is off. Then make sure the Display for Review is set to "Final", and try saving and reopening your document. That should work. If not, your last option is to save with a new name, Accept or Reject all review changes, and then save and reopen, etc.

Jun 15, 2014 | Microsoft Word 2010

2 Answers

I had a unfair review posted about my business through true local it has been removed but now when any one looks in google maps the tag says beware give this one a miss how do I get rid of this


If you find out, let me know. I find that lots of people have bad reviews. I don't believe google should allow reviews in the first place. Or at least allow an option to turn off reviewing of your business. Google owns youtube, yet youtube allows publishers the right to remove comments which I would consider the same thing.

Oct 29, 2012 | Google Maps

1 Answer

WHAT WEB SITE HAS THE TOP 10 GREAT TIPS ABOUT TAKING CARE AND RETAINING CUSTOMERS


Paypal offers some helpful tips:
  1. Make it easy for customers to contact you. Every page should have your contact information including, at a minimum, your phone number.
  2. Respond quickly to potential problems or customer concerns to keep them from growing.
  3. If your business offers online memberships or subscriptions, make sure the process of cancelling is clearly spelled out. This is a common area where customers get upset.
  4. Clearly explain your return policies.
  5. Track what's being said about your business online. Set up Google Alerts on your business name and RSS feeds on your company name on Twitter using search.twitter.com
  6. Decide who will respond to negative reviews and how they will be handled. Give whoever generates the responses the authority to make quick decisions.
  7. Look for ways to turn negative feedback into positive reviews.
  8. Instead of deleting or ignoring them, consider responding to negative comments. If ignored it can just fuel the anger and a disgruntled customer may go to many other sites. It's better to be the first to see and respond to the complaint rather than take that risk.
  9. Ask happy customers for a post about their experience with your business. Blog posts with your company name in the title can show up high in search results
  10. Make it easy for your customers to leave positive feedback online. It's not as motivating for a happy customer to take the time to do this as it is for someone who is angry. You could include links to review sites in emails to your customers and ask them to leave a review online. Just be aware that you cannot reward people for leaving a review.
Reference: https://cms.paypal.com/us/cgi-bin/?cmd=_render-content&content_ID=brc/ten_ways_to_save_your_online_reputation

Jun 07, 2011 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

FACEBOOK WILL NOT ALLOW ME TO USE MY REAL NAME. WHEN I TRY TO CHANGE MY NAME IN THE 'ACCOUNT SETTINGS' THE SYSTEM REJECTS THE NAME


Please note that Facebook account names must adhere to the following authenticity standards:
  • Your full first and last name must be listed. Nicknames can be listed if they are a variation of your first or last name, but only in the format "First Name ‘Nickname’ Lastname."
  • Accounts are for personal use only. To represent a celebrity, business or brand, please create a Facebook Page. Pages are for representing a real public figure, artist, brand or organization and may only be created by an official representative of that entity. For more information about Facebook Pages, please click here.
  • Professional and religious titles are not allowed in account names.
  • You can list your maiden name as your alternate name on the Account Settings page. Please note that account names that include "was", "nee", and "formerly" are not allowed.
  • Accounts can represent one person only. Accounts representing groups, families, or couples are not allowed.
Facebook reviews every name change request before it is approved. If your real, full first and last name has been rejected, you can submit your request for further review. Please select the option that best describes your issue:
  • I'm already registered, but I need to change my name: Please submit your name change request and allow 24 hours for the submission to be approved. Facebook reviews each name change request that is submitted. Due to the volume of requests we receive, your request may not be processed immediately. If you have already submitted the request and the 24 hours have expired, please submit your report to Facebook.
  • I'm trying to sign up for a new account to use as a personal profile: While signing up for a personal profile, please ensure that your full name does not contain any invalid punctuation and that it contains a full last name. If you're still having problems signing up for a personal profile, please submit a report.

Apr 23, 2010 | Facebook Social Network

Not finding what you are looking for?
Google Chrome Logo

Related Topics:

73 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Google Computers & Internet Experts

Ahmed

Level 1 Expert

34 Answers

Peter Dragonetti

Level 3 Expert

798 Answers

Colin Stickland
Colin Stickland

Level 3 Expert

22484 Answers

Are you a Google Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...